• 00Days to go

Asia-Oceania Host Bodies


Asia Oceania Association of Oto-Rhino-Laryngological Society

This Asia Oceania Otorhinolaryngological Head and Neck Surgery Congress (AO ORL HNS) is held every four years within the Asia Oceania region. This will be the 15th congress of the Asia Oceania Association, with the most recent meeting held in Hyderabad in January 2019.


Asia Oceania Association of Oto-Rhino-Laryngological Society was founded in Korea in 1965 in order to bring together the Ear-Nose & Throat specialists in the region to meet and to exchange our experiences, knowledge and learn more from each other. The first congress started in Manila in the year 1967 and then held congress held every 4 years moving from one country to another according to the majority votes for the place to meet. From Manila the second congress held in Taipei in 1971 then to Bali 1975, to Sydney 1979, to Seoul 1983, to New Delhi 1987, to Hong Kong 1991, to Quettar 1995, back to Manila again in 1999 then to Kuala Lumpur in 2004, Pattaya, Thailand in 2007 and Auckland, New Zealand 2011. 2015 Taipei, Taiwan and most recently 2019 Hyderabad, India.

Governing Body


Sudhakar Vaidya


Immediate Past President

Sheng-Po Hao


President Elect

Bernard Lyons


Secretary General

Viral Chhaya


Executive Board Members

Chen-Chi Wang


Marlinda Adham


Ruzanne M. Caro
Tatsuya Yamasoba
Choakchai Metheetrairut
Rashid K. Al-Abri
Chung Hwan Baek


Mohd Razif Mohamad Yunus


Barrie Tan


Vo Thanh Quang


Advisory Committee members
Alfredo Pontejos

Yoshiaki Nakai中井義明   


Balwant Singh Gendeh


Suchitra Prasansuk


J.K. Siow

Randall Morton
New Zealand

Important Dates

Registration open June 2022

Abstracts open June 2022

Join the mailing list to stay up to date!

Prof Sarah Wise

Emory University School of Medicine

Sarah K. Wise, MD, MSCR is Professor of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery at Emory University in Atlanta, Georgia. She is the Emory Otolaryngology Residency Program Director, Rhinology Fellowship Director, and Director of Otolaryngic Allergy. Dr. Wise completed medical school at the University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio, residency at Emory University and rhinology fellowship at the Medical University of South Carolina. Dr. Wise has served on the Board of Directors of the American Rhinologic Society and the American Academy of Otolaryngic Allergy. She will become President of the American Rhinologic Society in September 2022, serving as the Society’s first female president. Her clinical interests include inflammatory rhinology, otolaryngic allergy, relationship of allergy and chronic rhinosinusitis, and cerebrospinal fluid leaks. Dr. Wise lectures nationally and internationally. Her most notable publication is the International Consensus Statement on Allergy and Rhinology: Allergic Rhinitis, where she served as first author/primary editor.

Sponsor Name

Sponsor bio – Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.