• 00Days to go

Program sub-committees

Outlined below are the details of the program sub-committees for the ORL-HNS Congress 2023. 

Click on the “+” symbol to expand section to read further information. 

Main program streams

Head and neck sub-committee lead: Ben Dixon

Julia Crawford
Andrew Foreman
Sam Dowthwaite

Otology sub-committee lead: Claire Iseli

Payal Mukherjee
Chris Que Hee
Rob Briggs
Jean-Marc Gerard

Paediatrics sub-committee lead: Hannah Burns

Julie Agnew
Shyan Vijayasekaran

Rhinology sub-committee lead: Jo Rimmer

Alkis Psaltis
Ray Sacks
Richard Douglas

Other program streams

ENT physicians sub-committee lead: Brian Williams

Facial plastics sub-committee lead: Marty Hanson

George Marcells

Nick Potter
Sarah Pena
Catherine Barnett

Indigenous health/outreach sub-committee lead: Stephen O’Leary

Kelvin Kong
Rachelle Love
Nicki Slee
Bernie Whitfield
Bren Dorman

Laryngology sub-committee lead: Amanda Richards

Theo Athanasiadis
Jacqui Allen

Salivary gland sub-committee lead: Bernie Lyons

Randall Morton
Zahoor Ahmad

Skull base sub-committee lead: James Bowman

Richard Harvey
Raewyn Campbell

Sleep disordered breathing sub-committee lead: Leon Kitipornchai

Rachelle Love
Stuart Mackay
Nathan Hayward

Ben Panizza
Fiona Simpson
Richard Harvey
Narinder Singh

Thyroid/Parathyroid sub-committee lead: Scott Coman

Sam Flatman
Catherine Sinclair

Vestibular / Neurology sub-committee lead: Payal Mukerherjee

Ross Harrington

Important Dates

Registration open June 2022

Abstracts open June 2022

Join the mailing list to stay up to date!

Prof Sarah Wise

Emory University School of Medicine

Sarah K. Wise, MD, MSCR is Professor of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery at Emory University in Atlanta, Georgia. She is the Emory Otolaryngology Residency Program Director, Rhinology Fellowship Director, and Director of Otolaryngic Allergy. Dr. Wise completed medical school at the University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio, residency at Emory University and rhinology fellowship at the Medical University of South Carolina. Dr. Wise has served on the Board of Directors of the American Rhinologic Society and the American Academy of Otolaryngic Allergy. She will become President of the American Rhinologic Society in September 2022, serving as the Society’s first female president. Her clinical interests include inflammatory rhinology, otolaryngic allergy, relationship of allergy and chronic rhinosinusitis, and cerebrospinal fluid leaks. Dr. Wise lectures nationally and internationally. Her most notable publication is the International Consensus Statement on Allergy and Rhinology: Allergic Rhinitis, where she served as first author/primary editor.

Sponsor Name

Sponsor bio – Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.