• 00Days to go

A/Prof. Bernard Whitfield

Metro South HS Logan Hospital

Assoc. Professor Bernard C. S. Whitfield is currently the full-time Director (since 2005) of the Integrated Specialist ENT Service, at Logan Public Hospital in southeast Queensland, Australia, and Griffith University School of Medicine.
He graduated from Medical School in Leeds, UK. After obtaining General Surgery FRCS Ed Fellowship he underwent ENT training for seven years in Cape Town, South Africa.
He was a Visiting Fellow at Oxford University Medical School 1990 and thereafter an NHS Consultant from 1991 – 2004 in The Lake District, UK.
Moving to Brisbane in 2005, he joined his extended family and commenced work with Queensland Health.
For 15 years he has led ENT Outreach visits to remote indigenous Australian communities.
He is the current (since 2017) ENT Coordinator for the Royal Australasian College of Surgeons (RACS), Global Health Outreach Program focussing on our 11 neighbouring Pacific Island Nations.

Prof Sarah Wise

Emory University School of Medicine

Sarah K. Wise, MD, MSCR is Professor of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery at Emory University in Atlanta, Georgia. She is the Emory Otolaryngology Residency Program Director, Rhinology Fellowship Director, and Director of Otolaryngic Allergy. Dr. Wise completed medical school at the University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio, residency at Emory University and rhinology fellowship at the Medical University of South Carolina. Dr. Wise has served on the Board of Directors of the American Rhinologic Society and the American Academy of Otolaryngic Allergy. She will become President of the American Rhinologic Society in September 2022, serving as the Society’s first female president. Her clinical interests include inflammatory rhinology, otolaryngic allergy, relationship of allergy and chronic rhinosinusitis, and cerebrospinal fluid leaks. Dr. Wise lectures nationally and internationally. Her most notable publication is the International Consensus Statement on Allergy and Rhinology: Allergic Rhinitis, where she served as first author/primary editor.

Sponsor Name

Sponsor bio – Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.