• 00Days to go

A/Prof. Eng Ooi


Eng Ooi is Associate Professor at Flinders University and holds the positions of Head of Otolaryngology Head and Neck Surgery at the Southern Adelaide Local Health Network. Eng is a surgeon scientist who completed surgical training in South Australia with FRACS and a PhD for his thesis on innate immunity pathogenesis in chronic rhinosinusitis. He undertook an advanced Rhinology, Skull Base, Head and Neck fellowship in Toronto with Professor Ian Witterick in 2009-10. His clinical practice covers Rhinology, Skull Base, Head and Neck Oncology, and OSA surgery. He leads the Flinders ENT research group collaborating with multiple specialties and scientists. He currently has 92 journal publications, 3 book chapters and received 18 research grants and scholarships. He is an editorial board member for 5 journals and invited reviewer for 8 surgical journals. He supervises PhD and Masters students and directs the Rhinology fellowship program at Flinders.

Prof Sarah Wise

Emory University School of Medicine

Sarah K. Wise, MD, MSCR is Professor of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery at Emory University in Atlanta, Georgia. She is the Emory Otolaryngology Residency Program Director, Rhinology Fellowship Director, and Director of Otolaryngic Allergy. Dr. Wise completed medical school at the University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio, residency at Emory University and rhinology fellowship at the Medical University of South Carolina. Dr. Wise has served on the Board of Directors of the American Rhinologic Society and the American Academy of Otolaryngic Allergy. She will become President of the American Rhinologic Society in September 2022, serving as the Society’s first female president. Her clinical interests include inflammatory rhinology, otolaryngic allergy, relationship of allergy and chronic rhinosinusitis, and cerebrospinal fluid leaks. Dr. Wise lectures nationally and internationally. Her most notable publication is the International Consensus Statement on Allergy and Rhinology: Allergic Rhinitis, where she served as first author/primary editor.

Sponsor Name

Sponsor bio – Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.