• 00Days to go

A/Prof. Jasneek (JAS) Chawla

Queensland Children's Hospital

Dr Jasneek Chawla is a Paediatric Respiratory and Sleep Medicine Specialist at the Queensland Children’s Hospital, Brisbane and Associate Professor with the Child Health Research Centre, University of Queensland. A/Prof Chawla is a clinician researcher and leads the Paediatric Sleep Medicine Research group at Children’s Hospital Queensland. Her areas of interest include sleep disorders in children with disability and the development of novel measurement tools for respiratory and sleep evaluation in infants and children. A/Prof Chawla was awarded an Advancing Clinical Research Fellowship in 2020 for her PhD work evaluating sleep problems in children with Down syndrome and a Children’s Hospital Foundation, Early Career Fellowship in 2022. She is leading a multi-centre MRFF funded study focused on improving the diagnosis and management of sleep disorders in children with neurodisability. A/Prof Chawla is chair of the Australian Sleep Association Education Committee and deputy chair of the conference committee.

Prof Sarah Wise

Emory University School of Medicine

Sarah K. Wise, MD, MSCR is Professor of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery at Emory University in Atlanta, Georgia. She is the Emory Otolaryngology Residency Program Director, Rhinology Fellowship Director, and Director of Otolaryngic Allergy. Dr. Wise completed medical school at the University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio, residency at Emory University and rhinology fellowship at the Medical University of South Carolina. Dr. Wise has served on the Board of Directors of the American Rhinologic Society and the American Academy of Otolaryngic Allergy. She will become President of the American Rhinologic Society in September 2022, serving as the Society’s first female president. Her clinical interests include inflammatory rhinology, otolaryngic allergy, relationship of allergy and chronic rhinosinusitis, and cerebrospinal fluid leaks. Dr. Wise lectures nationally and internationally. Her most notable publication is the International Consensus Statement on Allergy and Rhinology: Allergic Rhinitis, where she served as first author/primary editor.

Sponsor Name

Sponsor bio – Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.