• 00Days to go

A/Prof. Joanne Rimmer

Monash University

A/Prof Joanne Rimmer works as a rhinologist and skull base surgeon at Monash Health and St Vincent’s Hospital Melbourne, and is an Associate Professor at Monash University. She has fellowship training in rhinology, anterior skull base surgery and facial plastic surgery.

Jo has an active research interest and has published over 65 peer-reviewed articles in the scientific literature. She has authored over 15 book chapters in her areas of expertise. She is an investigator in a number of local, national and international clinical trials in rhinology. She is a regular invited speaker at national and international meetings. She supervises Victorian ENT trainees as well as teaching on rhinology and sinus surgery courses. She sits on the Editorial Boards of Rhinology Journal and the Australian Journal of Otolaryngology. She is a peer-reviewer for multiple international journals.

Prof Sarah Wise

Emory University School of Medicine

Sarah K. Wise, MD, MSCR is Professor of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery at Emory University in Atlanta, Georgia. She is the Emory Otolaryngology Residency Program Director, Rhinology Fellowship Director, and Director of Otolaryngic Allergy. Dr. Wise completed medical school at the University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio, residency at Emory University and rhinology fellowship at the Medical University of South Carolina. Dr. Wise has served on the Board of Directors of the American Rhinologic Society and the American Academy of Otolaryngic Allergy. She will become President of the American Rhinologic Society in September 2022, serving as the Society’s first female president. Her clinical interests include inflammatory rhinology, otolaryngic allergy, relationship of allergy and chronic rhinosinusitis, and cerebrospinal fluid leaks. Dr. Wise lectures nationally and internationally. Her most notable publication is the International Consensus Statement on Allergy and Rhinology: Allergic Rhinitis, where she served as first author/primary editor.

Sponsor Name

Sponsor bio – Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.