• 00Days to go

A/Prof Narinder Singh

University of Sydney/ Westmead Hospital

Associate Professor Singh is a Rhinologist, Head of Dept at Westmead Hospital, Sydney, and Clinical Academic at The University of Sydney. His research teams are pioneers in: 1) CFD (Computational Fluid Dynamics). A/Prof Singh founded the International Society for CFD of the Nose and Airway (www.scona.org), convened the first world congresses in London, Chicago and Oklahoma and co-wrote the definitive sinonasal CFD textbook; 2) AI (Artificial Intelligence). A/Prof Singh convened the first Australian congress of the Society for AI in Medicine, Surgery and Healthcare (www.amsah.org) and is collaborating with Microsoft to tackle ear disease in rural and remote Indigenous children (www.drumbeat.ai).

A/Prof Singh grew up on his parents’ farm in Griffith, country NSW, undertook his medical degree at The University of Sydney, his Otolaryngology training in NSW and a fully-funded three year fellowship at Guy’s and St Thomas’ Hospitals, London, completing his Master’s Thesis through the labs of King’s College, London.

Prof Sarah Wise

Emory University School of Medicine

Sarah K. Wise, MD, MSCR is Professor of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery at Emory University in Atlanta, Georgia. She is the Emory Otolaryngology Residency Program Director, Rhinology Fellowship Director, and Director of Otolaryngic Allergy. Dr. Wise completed medical school at the University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio, residency at Emory University and rhinology fellowship at the Medical University of South Carolina. Dr. Wise has served on the Board of Directors of the American Rhinologic Society and the American Academy of Otolaryngic Allergy. She will become President of the American Rhinologic Society in September 2022, serving as the Society’s first female president. Her clinical interests include inflammatory rhinology, otolaryngic allergy, relationship of allergy and chronic rhinosinusitis, and cerebrospinal fluid leaks. Dr. Wise lectures nationally and internationally. Her most notable publication is the International Consensus Statement on Allergy and Rhinology: Allergic Rhinitis, where she served as first author/primary editor.

Sponsor Name

Sponsor bio – Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.