• 00Days to go

A/Prof. Anthony Sheyn

University Of Tennessee Health Science Center

Dr. Sheyn’s practice focuses on pediatric head and neck cancer, thyroid disorders, and pediatric sinus disease and skull base tumors. Through his affiliation at St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital, Dr. Sheyn has helped established a busy multi-disciplinary team that focuses on the care of pediatric thyroid malignancies and works with teams focused on the treatment of head and neck sarcomas, skull base tumors and salivary gland malignancies. He has recently helped established a multi-national team that includes St. Jude, Texas Children’s Hospital, Lurie Children’s Hospital, Necker-Enfants Malades Hospital and Curie Institute in Paris focused on the investigation of the causes and treatments for pediatric salivary gland malignancies. Dr. Sheyn’s main research interests pediatric head and neck cancer (in collaboration with Texas Children’s and Lurie Children’s), complex pediatric sinus disease, the treatment of dysphonia and dysphagia in pediatric patients with central nervous system malignancies and sleep disorders.

Prof Sarah Wise

Emory University School of Medicine

Sarah K. Wise, MD, MSCR is Professor of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery at Emory University in Atlanta, Georgia. She is the Emory Otolaryngology Residency Program Director, Rhinology Fellowship Director, and Director of Otolaryngic Allergy. Dr. Wise completed medical school at the University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio, residency at Emory University and rhinology fellowship at the Medical University of South Carolina. Dr. Wise has served on the Board of Directors of the American Rhinologic Society and the American Academy of Otolaryngic Allergy. She will become President of the American Rhinologic Society in September 2022, serving as the Society’s first female president. Her clinical interests include inflammatory rhinology, otolaryngic allergy, relationship of allergy and chronic rhinosinusitis, and cerebrospinal fluid leaks. Dr. Wise lectures nationally and internationally. Her most notable publication is the International Consensus Statement on Allergy and Rhinology: Allergic Rhinitis, where she served as first author/primary editor.

Sponsor Name

Sponsor bio – Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.