• 00Days to go

Dr. Ed Weaver

UW Medicine Sleep Center

Edward M. Weaver, MD, MPH is a professor of otolaryngology, the chief of sleep surgery, co-director of the Sleep Center, and co-director of the NIH T32 otolaryngology research training program at the University of Washington in Seattle, Washington, USA. He is also a staff surgeon at the Seattle Veterans Affairs (VA) Medical Center. He is board certified in otolaryngology and sleep medicine, and he practices a wide range of sleep apnea surgery. He is fellowship trained in clinical epidemiology and has an active NIH-funded clinical epidemiology research program studying clinical research methods and sleep apnea, with special expertise in surgery randomized trials. He is a founding member of the International Surgical Sleep Society, national VA Otolaryngology Surgery Advisory Board, and national VA Sleep Network Steering Committee. He has chaired numerous committees for the American Academy of Otolaryngology and American Academy of Sleep Medicine. He has a long-standing research collaboration with sleep apnea investigators in Australia.

Prof Sarah Wise

Emory University School of Medicine

Sarah K. Wise, MD, MSCR is Professor of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery at Emory University in Atlanta, Georgia. She is the Emory Otolaryngology Residency Program Director, Rhinology Fellowship Director, and Director of Otolaryngic Allergy. Dr. Wise completed medical school at the University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio, residency at Emory University and rhinology fellowship at the Medical University of South Carolina. Dr. Wise has served on the Board of Directors of the American Rhinologic Society and the American Academy of Otolaryngic Allergy. She will become President of the American Rhinologic Society in September 2022, serving as the Society’s first female president. Her clinical interests include inflammatory rhinology, otolaryngic allergy, relationship of allergy and chronic rhinosinusitis, and cerebrospinal fluid leaks. Dr. Wise lectures nationally and internationally. Her most notable publication is the International Consensus Statement on Allergy and Rhinology: Allergic Rhinitis, where she served as first author/primary editor.

Sponsor Name

Sponsor bio – Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.