• 00Days to go

Dr. Megan Hobson

The Children's Hospital Westmead

Dr Megan Hobson is an Otolaryngologist, Head and Neck Surgeon at the Children’s Hospital Westmead. Since completing fellowship training in Paediatric ENT and Head and Neck Surgery, she has specialised in Paediatric Head and Neck Surgery – particularly congenital anomalies and paediatric Head and Neck tumours. She is involved in international medical graduate supervision, medical student and Registrar training through the University of Sydney and is an examiner for the Royal Australian College of Surgeons. She is the current president of NSW ASOHNS and a member of the Australian and New Zealand Society of Paediatric Surgeons.

Megan learnt sialendoscopy in Geneva under Dr Francis Marchal and has had an adult and paediatric salivary practice for the last 7 years.

Prof Sarah Wise

Emory University School of Medicine

Sarah K. Wise, MD, MSCR is Professor of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery at Emory University in Atlanta, Georgia. She is the Emory Otolaryngology Residency Program Director, Rhinology Fellowship Director, and Director of Otolaryngic Allergy. Dr. Wise completed medical school at the University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio, residency at Emory University and rhinology fellowship at the Medical University of South Carolina. Dr. Wise has served on the Board of Directors of the American Rhinologic Society and the American Academy of Otolaryngic Allergy. She will become President of the American Rhinologic Society in September 2022, serving as the Society’s first female president. Her clinical interests include inflammatory rhinology, otolaryngic allergy, relationship of allergy and chronic rhinosinusitis, and cerebrospinal fluid leaks. Dr. Wise lectures nationally and internationally. Her most notable publication is the International Consensus Statement on Allergy and Rhinology: Allergic Rhinitis, where she served as first author/primary editor.

Sponsor Name

Sponsor bio – Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.