• 00Days to go

Dr. Soham Roy

Children's Hospital Colorado / University of Colorado School of Medicine

Soham Roy, MD, MMM, FACS, FAAP, is the Chair of Pediatric Otolaryngology at Children’s Hospital Colorado and a Professor and Vice Chair for Pediatrics in the Department of Otolaryngology for the University of Colorado School of Medicine. Prior to this, he served as tenured Professor of Otolaryngology, Vice Chairman of the University of Texas at Houston Department of Otorhinolaryngology and the Chief of Pediatric Otolaryngology for the University of Texas and Children’s Memorial Hermann Hospital. He also served as an Assistant Dean of the McGovern Medical School at the University of Texas – Houston. Dr. Roy received his undergraduate degree with highest distinction from Stanford University, received a full scholarship for medical education at Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis, and completed his residency in Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery at the University of Miami. He completed his Pediatric Otolaryngology Fellowship at the Children’s Hospital of Pittsburgh in 2002 prior to joining the faculty at the University of Miami, where he was named Professor of the Year in 2003 and 2006. He was recruited to join the University of Texas – Houston in 2009 and named Professor of the Year in 2013 and again in 2019. In 2021, he earned the prestigious Masters in Medical Management degree from Carnegie Mellon University.

Dr. Roy is Board Certified by the American Board of Otolaryngology and is a fellow of the American Academy of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery, the American College of Surgeons, and the American Academy of Pediatrics and holds leadership roles in numerous specialty societies. An internationally renowned speaker and author, Dr. Roy has given hundreds of lectures and authored numerous scientific articles, book chapters, and research presentations. He has received multiple awards for teaching, clinical care and original scientific research, and received the Honor Award from the AAO for his contributions in research and teaching, and is the chair of the Patient Safety and Quality Improvement Committee for the AAO for 2021-2023. Dr. Roy holds numerous leadership positions within his University, hospital system, and within the American Academy of Otolaryngology, American Society of Pediatric Otolaryngology, and Society for Ear, Nose and Throat Advances in Children. He is the international surgical expert in Operating Room Fires and is an integral physician leader with both the FDA and Joint Commission committees on prevention of surgical fires. He is a recognized expert in operating room safety and serves as a consultant in the development of innovative and safer surgical devices. In his spare time, he is an accomplished violinist, musician and recording artist, and an avid athlete.

Prof Sarah Wise

Emory University School of Medicine

Sarah K. Wise, MD, MSCR is Professor of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery at Emory University in Atlanta, Georgia. She is the Emory Otolaryngology Residency Program Director, Rhinology Fellowship Director, and Director of Otolaryngic Allergy. Dr. Wise completed medical school at the University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio, residency at Emory University and rhinology fellowship at the Medical University of South Carolina. Dr. Wise has served on the Board of Directors of the American Rhinologic Society and the American Academy of Otolaryngic Allergy. She will become President of the American Rhinologic Society in September 2022, serving as the Society’s first female president. Her clinical interests include inflammatory rhinology, otolaryngic allergy, relationship of allergy and chronic rhinosinusitis, and cerebrospinal fluid leaks. Dr. Wise lectures nationally and internationally. Her most notable publication is the International Consensus Statement on Allergy and Rhinology: Allergic Rhinitis, where she served as first author/primary editor.

Sponsor Name

Sponsor bio – Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.