• 00Days to go

Dr. Stijn Bekkers

Princess Alexandra Hospital

Stijn Bekkers was born in 1991 in the Netherlands. He completed his undergraduate studies in Amsterdam and subsequently moved to Boston for a research fellowship at Harvard Medical School in Boston. After graduating as a medical doctor in 2016, he was appointed as an ENT registrar in Nijmegen. Parallel to his training, he was actively and passionately engaged in different research projects, including his PhD and two PhDs in ear and skull base pathology, of which he is the co-promotor. He is the initiator and chairman of the ‘Beter Horen’ ENT science prize, and Stijn has a strong passion for ear and skull base surgery, which is illustrated by his winning the first prize of the ‘Dutch Temporal Bone Dissection Prize’ and continuing his surgical training in Australia through the fellowship skull base surgery at the Princess Alexandra Hospital, Brisbane from August 2022.

Prof Sarah Wise

Emory University School of Medicine

Sarah K. Wise, MD, MSCR is Professor of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery at Emory University in Atlanta, Georgia. She is the Emory Otolaryngology Residency Program Director, Rhinology Fellowship Director, and Director of Otolaryngic Allergy. Dr. Wise completed medical school at the University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio, residency at Emory University and rhinology fellowship at the Medical University of South Carolina. Dr. Wise has served on the Board of Directors of the American Rhinologic Society and the American Academy of Otolaryngic Allergy. She will become President of the American Rhinologic Society in September 2022, serving as the Society’s first female president. Her clinical interests include inflammatory rhinology, otolaryngic allergy, relationship of allergy and chronic rhinosinusitis, and cerebrospinal fluid leaks. Dr. Wise lectures nationally and internationally. Her most notable publication is the International Consensus Statement on Allergy and Rhinology: Allergic Rhinitis, where she served as first author/primary editor.

Sponsor Name

Sponsor bio – Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.