• 00Days to go

MD Sheng-Po Hao

SKH, Fu-Jen University, Taiwan
MD Sheng-Po Hao

Sheng-Po Hao, MD, FACS, FICS is Professor and Chairman of the Department of Otolaryngology of Shin Kong Wu Ho-Su Memorial Hospital and Program Director of Otolaryngology in Fu Jen Catholic University in Taiwan.

Dr. Hao is a specialist in both head and neck cancer surgery and skull base surgery. He has published hundreds of articles and book chapters on the subjects.

Dr. Hao was the 2014 Myers’ International Lecturer on Head and Neck Oncology, the 2017 Nikhil Bhatt MD International Public Service Awardee and currently serves as the Chair of the International Advisory Board in AAOHNSF.

Dr. Hao gave lectures in several international meetings including keynote lecture in 2013 Seoul International Federation of Otolaryngology, Head and Neck Surgery (IFOS). He also gave courses and workshops and taught all over the world. He was visiting professor in some distinguished university, such as Yale, University of Pittsburgh and Seoul National University.

Dr. Hao is a reviewer in more than 30 SCI journals, and serves as editorial board member in the Laryngoscope, Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery and European Archives of Otolaryngology, Head and Neck Surgery.

Dr. Hao steps down from the President of Asia Oceania Otorhinolaryngology, Head and Neck Surgery Societies in January, 2019. Dr. Hao is also the founding President of Taiwan Head and Neck Society and the past President of Taiwan Skull Base Society. He is also the founding President and currently the Secretary General of Asian Society of Head and Neck Oncology. Dr. Hao serves in both Head and Neck Committee and Nominating Committee in IFOS. He is now the Taiwan representative and recognized as one of the 16 “Master of Head & Neck Surgery” in 2018 in International Federation of Head and Neck Oncological Societies.

Prof Sarah Wise

Emory University School of Medicine

Sarah K. Wise, MD, MSCR is Professor of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery at Emory University in Atlanta, Georgia. She is the Emory Otolaryngology Residency Program Director, Rhinology Fellowship Director, and Director of Otolaryngic Allergy. Dr. Wise completed medical school at the University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio, residency at Emory University and rhinology fellowship at the Medical University of South Carolina. Dr. Wise has served on the Board of Directors of the American Rhinologic Society and the American Academy of Otolaryngic Allergy. She will become President of the American Rhinologic Society in September 2022, serving as the Society’s first female president. Her clinical interests include inflammatory rhinology, otolaryngic allergy, relationship of allergy and chronic rhinosinusitis, and cerebrospinal fluid leaks. Dr. Wise lectures nationally and internationally. Her most notable publication is the International Consensus Statement on Allergy and Rhinology: Allergic Rhinitis, where she served as first author/primary editor.

Sponsor Name

Sponsor bio – Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.