• 00Days to go

Prof. Alok Thakar

All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi
Alok Thakar

Prof Thakar’s clinical and research work is mainly focused on Head-Neck Oncology and Skull Base Surgery, and in particular on optimizing outcomes and minimizing the disability following treatment of such illnesses. He has been instrumental in the development of Trans-Oral Laser Surgery, as also voice conserving oncosurgery, minimally invasive skull base surgery, and techniques for rehabilitation of facial nerve and lower cranial nerve paralysis. He and his team were the first to introduce Trans Oral Robotic Surgery and Trans-oral Ultrasonic Surgery to the Indian subcontinent. He recently demitted office as the President of the Indian Head-Neck Society (FHNO).

Dr. Thakar’s research has included 20+ funded research projects, >300 research publications, 3500 citations, and 2 patent applications.

Prof Sarah Wise

Emory University School of Medicine

Sarah K. Wise, MD, MSCR is Professor of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery at Emory University in Atlanta, Georgia. She is the Emory Otolaryngology Residency Program Director, Rhinology Fellowship Director, and Director of Otolaryngic Allergy. Dr. Wise completed medical school at the University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio, residency at Emory University and rhinology fellowship at the Medical University of South Carolina. Dr. Wise has served on the Board of Directors of the American Rhinologic Society and the American Academy of Otolaryngic Allergy. She will become President of the American Rhinologic Society in September 2022, serving as the Society’s first female president. Her clinical interests include inflammatory rhinology, otolaryngic allergy, relationship of allergy and chronic rhinosinusitis, and cerebrospinal fluid leaks. Dr. Wise lectures nationally and internationally. Her most notable publication is the International Consensus Statement on Allergy and Rhinology: Allergic Rhinitis, where she served as first author/primary editor.

Sponsor Name

Sponsor bio – Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.