• 00Days to go

Prof Saikat Basu

South Dakota State University

Dr. Saikat Basu is an Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering at South Dakota State University (SDSU) in the United States and directs the Biomedical and Bioinspired Fluid Dynamics Lab there. The group works on fluid dynamics of biophysical systems, with respiratory transport modeling and tumor microenvironment flow physics as focus topics. Basu’s scholarly background is in theoretical and computational fluid mechanics. He received his Ph.D. in Engineering Mechanics from Virginia Tech in 2014, followed by postdoctoral stints at OIST Japan and UNC Chapel Hill School of Medicine. Basu joined SDSU in 01/2019 and his group has since been supported by grants from the US National Science Foundation and National Institutes of Health, along with industry-sponsored projects. Besides academic publications, Basu’s work on intranasal therapeutics, airborne pathogenic transmissions, and bioinspired filtration has been widely reported on national and global media outlets, e.g., NewScientist, USA Today, Newswise, Science Daily, ACS News, NPR.

Prof Sarah Wise

Emory University School of Medicine

Sarah K. Wise, MD, MSCR is Professor of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery at Emory University in Atlanta, Georgia. She is the Emory Otolaryngology Residency Program Director, Rhinology Fellowship Director, and Director of Otolaryngic Allergy. Dr. Wise completed medical school at the University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio, residency at Emory University and rhinology fellowship at the Medical University of South Carolina. Dr. Wise has served on the Board of Directors of the American Rhinologic Society and the American Academy of Otolaryngic Allergy. She will become President of the American Rhinologic Society in September 2022, serving as the Society’s first female president. Her clinical interests include inflammatory rhinology, otolaryngic allergy, relationship of allergy and chronic rhinosinusitis, and cerebrospinal fluid leaks. Dr. Wise lectures nationally and internationally. Her most notable publication is the International Consensus Statement on Allergy and Rhinology: Allergic Rhinitis, where she served as first author/primary editor.

Sponsor Name

Sponsor bio – Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.